

Satyawati College

[University of Delhi] Ashok Vihar, Phase-III, Delhi-110052

Phone No.011-27219570, Fax No.011-27446953 Website: www.satyawati.du.ac.in

MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING BODY MEETING HELD ON 17.03.2020 AT 2:00 P.M. IN THE COLLEGE COMMITTEE ROOM.

A meeting of the Governing Body was held on 17th March, 2020 in the Committee Room wherein following members were present:

- 1. Prof. Ashok K. Prasad, Chairman, Governing Body.
- 2. Dr. Manjula Dass, Officiating Principal and Member-Secretary.
- 3. Dr. Vijay Shankar Mishra, Officiating Principal Evening (Member Secretary).
- 4. Dr. Anju Seth, Teacher's Representative.
- 5. Mr. Raghunath Prasad Saket, Teacher's Representative,
- 6. Dr. S.C. Panda, Teacher's Representative, Evening College.
- 7. Dr. Dugesh Verma, Teacher's Representative, Evening College.
- 8. Mr. Pawan Kumar, Special Invitee, Day College.
- 9. Mr. Parvinder Yadav, Special Invitee, Evening College.
- 1. (a) Confirmed minutes of the Governing Body Meeting held on 10.02.2020.

(b) There was no matter arising out of the minutes.

- 2. Approved the joining of Dr. Rekha Sharma, Assistant Professor in Physical Education Department on 27.02.2020 after availing Child Care Leave.
- 3. Approved the action taken by the then Chairperson, Governing Body on the recommendation of Selection Committee in appointing of following teachers on Adhoc basis in the department and with effect from the dates mentioned against each for a period of 120 days or till the end of the semester or till teacher on leave resumes his/her duties, whichever is earlier:

S.No.	Name (Dr./Mr./Mrs./Ms.)	Department	Date of Joining
1	Mansi Gupta	Economics	14.02.2020
2	Sujit Kumar	Economics	14.02.2020
3	Rohit Bansal	Mathematics	11.02.2020

pravila Dave

Page 1 of 4

4. Approved the re-appointment of following Staff on Contractual basis w.e.f. date of their joining:

Sr. No.	Name(Dr./Mr./Mrs./Ms.)	Post	Initial Date of Appointment	Date of Re-joining
1.	KOMAL	Semi Professional Assistant	29.08.2019	03.03.2020
2	AMIT	MTS	12.09.2019	12.03.2020
3	DEEPAK KUMAR	MTS	12.09.2019	12.03.2020
4	PREM PAL	MTS	12.09.2019	12.03.2020
5	PAWAN KUMAR	MTS	12.09.2019	12.03.2020

- 5. Noted and decided that the fresh applications will be invited for the appointment of the Acting Principal.
- 6. Noted that the matter of sewer renovation and repair work is already in the agenda of Building Committee.
- 7. Noted and decided that the penalty should be charged at market rate from Mr. Rajeev Kumar by the college for illegal possession of Principal's residence for 4 days and the letter be sent for recovery. The Governing Body also decided to issue show-cause notice to Mr. Rajeev Kumar and ask explanation about his misbehavior with the college authorities.

Under any other matter:

16

- 1. The Governing Body has appreciated Dr. Anju Seth for getting best teacher award by the Directorate of Higher Education, NCT of Delhi.
- 2. Application for Voluntary Retirement from Service (VRS) of Dr. Sudhir Kumar Goyal, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce is noted and accepted as the Governing Body decided to clear all his dues as per applicable rules.
- 3. Approved the work order awarded to M/s S.S. Builders & Construction for Rs.6,74,370/- for flooring Tactile Tile and the bills are now duly verified by the engineer.
- 4. Approved re-appointment of following teachers on Ad-hoc basis in the department with effect from the dates mentioned against each for a period of 120 days or till the end of the semester or till teacher on leave resumes his/her duties, whichever is earlier:



Page 2 of 4

Page 3 of 4

	0	Dorse	
•	+ la	2000	
and	\sim		

S.NO.	NAME (DR./MR./MRS./MS.)	DEPARTMENT	FROM	TILL DATE	NOW FROM	AGAINST LEAVE VACANCY
1	2	3 ENGLISH	4 10.11.2019	5 16.03.2020	6 18.03.2020	7
1	KAJAL TEHRI		18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
2	MILI AISHWARYA	ENGLISH	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
3	SWASTI SHARMA	ENGLSIH	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
4	RAHEENA K	ENGLISH	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
5	SHARANYA GAGULY	ENGLISH	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
6	KUNDAN KUMAR RAJ	HISTORY	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
7	SANDEEP KUMAR VERMA	HISTORY	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
8	VIJAY NARAYAN SINGH	HISTORY	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	CAURNDED SINCH
9	SANDEEP CHATARJEE	HISTORY		16.03.2020	18.03.2020	GAJENDER SINGH
10	SAMITA DAS	HISTORY	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	BHUWAN KUMAR JHA
11	SAJJAD MAHDI HUSAINI	URDU	18.11.2019		18.03.2020	
12	NASREEN RAIS KHAN	URDU	18.11.2019	16.03.2020		
13	SURAJ KUMAR	URDU	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	AQUIL AHMAD
14	ARIF ISHTIYAQUE	URDU	22.12.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	PERMANENT
*=15	AJAY KUMAR YADAV	HINDI	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
16	ASHUTOSH TIWARI	HINDI	09.12.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	ASHUTOSH PANDEY
17	KUMARI ANTIMA	HINDI	08.12.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	RAJ RANI SHARMA
18	ASHUTOSH TRIVEDI	POLITICAL SCIENCE	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
19	NISHANT	POLITICAL SCIENCE	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
		POLITICAL SCIENCE	07.12.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
20	RAJESH KUMAR		18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	KANCHAN SHARMA
21	SANDEEP KUMAR	SANSKRIT	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
22	AJEET SINGH	MATHEMATICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
23	BASANTI KUMARI NAYAK	ECONOMICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
24	RAJESH KUMAR	ECONOMICS			18.03.2020	
25	SWARUP SANTRA	ECONOMICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020		
26	KOKILA MEENA	ECONOMICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
27	DEVESH BIRWAL	ECONOMICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
28	SARWESHWAR K GAUTAM	ECONOMICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
29	PINTU PARVI	ECONOMICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
	DEEPIKA AGGARWAL	ECONOMICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
30			18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
31	MAMTA CHAUDHARY	ECONOMICS	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
32	TARANUM AMIR	COMMERCE	18.11.2019	16.03.2020	18.03.2020	
33	SHVETA KALRA	COMMERCE			18.03.2020	
34	VAISHALI NAROLIA	COMMERCE	18.11.2019	16.11.2019	18.03.2020	

	35	SONAM KUMARI GUPTA	COMMERCE	18.11.2019	16.11.2019	18.03.2020	
ſ	36	AIMEN	COMMERCE	18.11.2019	16.11.2019	0.03.2020	
	37	BHAMINI GARG	COMMERCE	18.11.2019	16.11.2019	18.03.2020	
	38	VIVEK KUMAR	COMMERCE	18.11.2019	16.11.2019	18.03.2020	
	39	MEHBOOBUR REHMAN	COMMERCE	18.11.2019	16.11.2019	18.03.2020	NITIN NAVIN

Marjela Dass Dr. Manjula Dass

Dr. Manjula Dass Officiating Principal/ Member Secretary

Page 4 of 4